GMAT Essay template

1 03 2008

This is a highly scored essay taken from a GMAT review book which I found very useful when taking the exam. Since a computer and not a real person “reads” the essay, you can use this to your advantage to get a high score every time. I highlighted the sections below which can be used as a format for practically any question you are likely to encounter on test day.

Update: Many people have asked me about the best classes to take to prepare for the GMAT. In my opinion, you don’t need to waste money on expensive classes or tutors which tell you what you already know. The best way to prepare is to get your hands on a good book, set a study schedule, and stick to it religiously. One of the best ones I’ve come across is the Princeton Review which will provide the tips and tricks you need to boost your score. Good luck!

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 03 2008
bob

thats weird.. how do they get a computer to grade an essay?

28 09 2008
Peter Bush

Thanks for posting this. I got a 6.0 and let me briefly explain how. First, I read over the section in the Official Guide. This is really important. Second, I used the following GMAT AWA essay template. The key to the essay, in my humble opinion, is that you need to write a simple, active-voice, diction varied essay. Study the traits in the example essays in the Official Guide (published by the test makers, available for the cheapest at Amazon).

Leave a Reply

